Mental Performance Coach!

Mental Performance Coach!

Hello West-Mont Community!

 

My name is Rachel Hoeft and I am now West-Mont United SA’s official Mental Performance Coach. I am so excited for this partnership and the opportunity to share the fields of sport psychology and mental performance training with you all.

 

What is Mental Performance Coaching?

If you are new to Mental Performance Coaching, welcome! In a nutshell, I am a coach that helps athletes train their mind so they can feel prepared and confident when facing challenges that impact their game. All sports are a test of physical and psychological toughness. While the West-Mont Coaches will cover the physical training, I will support your athlete on the psychological aspects of sport. You may have noticed your child (or even yourself) struggle with athletic mental blocks like performance anxiety, lack of confidence, unfavorable team dynamics, or levels of stress that prevent them from playing at their best. These common concerns and other challenges can be tackled with mental performance coaching.

 

Why Does Mental Performance Matter?

“If you do not believe you can do it, then you have no chance at all.” - Arsene Wenger, Former Manager for Arsenal F.C., and the only English Premier League coach to have an undefeated season.

Our thoughts dictate our emotions and our ability to perform. If we lack confidence in ourselves or struggle to take control during unfavorable situations, then success is far out of reach. Sports are a continuous battle to see who can capitalize on the moment and outperform their opponent. When players are evenly matched in their physical capabilities, it’s the person with greater mental toughness that comes out on top. A proactive approach of training one’s mind to push through these challenges can make all the difference come game day.

 

Education and Training Opportunities

Mental performance training is an ongoing process and requires consistent practice. On top of team workshops, I’ll be offering group coaching, 1:1 coaching, and drop-in workshops for players and parents. Check out some of my upcoming free and paid services on my website. Options include:

 

PLAYER WORKSHOPS:

 

FINDING CONTROL DURING COVID

Mar. 9

U8-U12 7pm EST/4pm PST

U13 and Up 8pm EST/5pm PST

 

LIFE/SCHOOL/SPORT BALANCE

Mar. 16

U8-U12 7pm EST/4pm PST

U13 and Up 8pm EST/5pm PST

 

CREATING A GAME DAY ROUTINE

Mar. 23

U8-U12 7pm EST/4pm PST

U13 and Up 8pm EST/5pm PST

 

PARENT WORKSHOPS:

SUPPORTING FROM THE SIDELINES

Mar. 12, 6 pm EST/3 pm PST

 

SIGNS OF BURNOUT

Mar. 18, 8:30 pm EST/5:30pm PST

 

KEEPING THE FUN IN THE SPORT

Mar. 30, 8 pm EST/5 pm PST

 

Upcoming Services

New content will be coming out constantly! Keep an eye out for:

 

● Guest appearance on the West-Mont Podcast

● Group Coaching Programs

● Mental Skills Training Programs

● Services for players and parents

 

Contact Me!

If you would like to learn more about how your child can benefit from mental performance coaching, please fill out this short interest form or schedule a call with me.

 

I look forward to hearing from you!

 

Rachel Hoeft, M.A.

rhoeftspc@gmail.com